Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 31 Jul 2025

Contracts Finder notice

14/623 Rockwell Green - Bridgwater College - Cannington College

Authority: SOMERSET COUNCIL

Not specified
CPV: Public road transport services (60112000)
Published contract value£384VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 30 Jun 2028
Awarded to First South West Ltd
Contract starts 1 Sept 2025

What is being bought

Published requirement description

14/623 Rockwell Green - Bridgwater College - Cannington College

Monday to Friday College days only. No service on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

Average patronage between September 2024 and May 2025 (9 months) is 1438 per month.

Service to begin on Monday 1st September 2025. Contract end date is 30/06/2028.

Start Date: 1st September 2025 End Date: 30th June 2028

Tender closes 25/07/2025

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
45441b4e-c275-4afd-bc3f-1ab21ea9cd99
Category
Works
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
TA1 4DY; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    31 Jul 2025
  2. Notice published
    31 Jul 2025
  3. Contract starts
    1 Sept 2025
  4. Contract ends
    30 Jun 2028

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • SOMERSET COUNCILContracting authority Somerset Council, County Hall, , ,, Taunton, TA1 4DY, UNITED KINGDOMContact name, email, phone
    Identifier
    sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/XhPB26DC · GB-SRS

Suppliers named on the notice

  • First South West LtdSupplier First South West Limited, Bus Station, Union Street, Camborne, Cornwall, TR14 8HF, UNITED KINGDOM

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-a1acf25e-7573-41d9-a254-7e8ad059f10e-2025-07-31T10:44:26+01:00
Published
31 Jul 2025
Latest update
31 Jul 2025
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-a1acf25e-7573-41d9-a254-7e8ad059f10e
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-a1acf25e-7573-41d9-a254-7e8ad059f10e-1