Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 15 Jul 2025

Contracts Finder notice

14/625 Taunton - Bridgwater College - Cannington College

Authority: SOMERSET COUNCIL

Not specified
CPV: Public road transport services (60112000)
Published contract value£291VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 30 Jun 2028
Awarded to First South West Ltd
Contract starts 1 Sept 2025

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Somerset Council wish to tender public service route 14/625 Taunton - Bridgwater College - Cannington College.

Monday to Friday College days only. No service on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

Bids will be accepted on a cost basis (SCC retains fare revenue) or subsidy (operator retains fare revenue) basis, please make it clear in your submission which basis you are bidding on.

Service to begin on Monday 1st September 2025. Contract end date is 30/06/2028. Somerset council retains the option to extend this contract by a period of 12 months up to 2 years if funding allows

See attached tender schedule for full contract details

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
d3b58784-b99a-4d22-8404-ced1f4d70ca2
Category
Works
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
TA1 4DY; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    15 Jul 2025
  2. Notice published
    15 Jul 2025
  3. Contract starts
    1 Sept 2025
  4. Contract ends
    30 Jun 2028

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • SOMERSET COUNCILContracting authority Somerset Council, County Hall, , ,, Taunton, TA1 4DY, UNITED KINGDOMContact name, email, phone
    Identifier
    sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/XhPB26DC · GB-SRS

Suppliers named on the notice

  • First South West LtdSupplier First South West Limited, Bus Station, Union Street, Camborne, Cornwall, TR14 8HF, UNITED KINGDOM

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-1bc1dc60-6e85-43c9-87a8-0ac37700e32d-2025-07-15T15:10:25+01:00
Published
15 Jul 2025
Latest update
15 Jul 2025
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-1bc1dc60-6e85-43c9-87a8-0ac37700e32d
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-1bc1dc60-6e85-43c9-87a8-0ac37700e32d-1