Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 29 Mar 2022

Contracts Finder notice

2022-03-18 1000 ABE070 Great Barton to Bury Hub, Bury to Edmunds and Elderberries, Bury St Edmunds (8 seater wheelchair accessible vehicle with a passenger assistant required) - AWARD

Authority: Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport

Not specified
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£57,814VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to BSEVC
Contract starts 1 Apr 2022

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Suffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.

ABE070 Great Barton to Bury Hub, Bury to Edmunds and Elderberries, Bury St Edmunds (8 seater wheelchair accessible vehicle with a passenger assistant required).

Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.

The deadline for returned submissions is 10am on Friday 18th March 2022. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.

The deadline for clarification questions is 5pm on Wednesday 16th March 2022 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.

The council reserves the right to extend this contract up until 31st March 2030.

Procurement Policy Note 09/21 requires us to calculate the value of contracts inclusive of VAT, however we can advertise them exclusive of VAT. The advertised value here is £(INSERT VALUE HERE) exclusive of VAT.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
IT-368-10023-ABE070 - AWARD
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Tender contract period: Start date
Tender contract period: End date
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
IP1 2BX

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    29 Mar 2022
  2. Notice published
    29 Mar 2022
  3. Contract starts
    1 Apr 2022
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • BSEVCSupplier Red Gables, Ipswich Road, Stowmarket, Suffolk, United Kingdom, IP14 1BE
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-b400edb4-9f35-453c-89df-202664009d08-2022-03-29T07:43:44+01:00
Published
29 Mar 2022
Latest update
29 Mar 2022
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-b400edb4-9f35-453c-89df-202664009d08
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-b400edb4-9f35-453c-89df-202664009d08-1