Contracts Finder notice
2025-02-18 09:00 - QBE235 Newmarket to County High School, Bury St Edmunds - AWARD
Authority: Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£26,512VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Jul 2028
Awarded to First Stop Travel EA limited
Contract starts 27 Feb 2025
What is being bought
Published requirement descriptionSuffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.
Newmarket to County High School, Bury St Edmunds.
Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.
The deadline for returned submissions is 09:00 Tuesday 18th February 2025. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.
The deadline for clarification questions is 15:00 Monday 17th February 2025 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.
Published procurement details
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Buyer reference
- IT-368-18688-QBE235 - AWARD
- Category
- Services
- Tender status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Suitable for SMEs
- Yes
- Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
- No
- Tender deadline
- Item 1: Delivery locations as published
- IP1 2BX; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom
Key dates
Published dates- Award decision18 Feb 2025
- Notice published18 Feb 2025
- Contract starts27 Feb 2025
- Contract ends31 Jul 2028
Contracting authority & participating public bodies
- Suffolk County Council Passenger TransportContracting authority
Suppliers named on the notice
- First Stop Travel EA limitedSupplier
Official documents & specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copiedNotices published for this procedure
Source record
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Notice language
- en
- Release reference
- ocds-b5fd17-ea034492-7cd6-4fc8-bd9c-2f083fe5cc5d-2025-02-18T14:45:55Z
- Published
- 18 Feb 2025
- Latest update
- 18 Feb 2025
- Procedure reference
- ocds-b5fd17-ea034492-7cd6-4fc8-bd9c-2f083fe5cc5d
- Contract reference
- ocds-b5fd17-ea034492-7cd6-4fc8-bd9c-2f083fe5cc5d-1