Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 10 Jun 2025

Contracts Finder notice

2025-06-10 09:00 - QBE261 Newmarket to St Edmunds Catholic Primary School, Bury St Edmunds - AWARD

Authority: Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport

Not specified
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£37,466VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Jul 2028
Awarded to Newmarket Community Services Ltd - t/a Driving Miss Daisy Newmar
Contract starts 12 Jun 2025

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Suffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.

Newmarket to St Edmunds Catholic Primary School, Bury St Edmunds.

Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.

The deadline for returned submissions is 09:00 Tuesday 10th June 2025. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.

The deadline for clarification questions is 15:00 Friday 6th June 2025 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
IT-368-18943-QBE261 - AWARD
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Tender contract period: Start date
Tender contract period: End date
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
IP1 2BX; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    10 Jun 2025
  2. Notice published
    10 Jun 2025
  3. Contract starts
    12 Jun 2025
  4. Contract ends
    31 Jul 2028

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Newmarket Community Services Ltd - t/a Driving Miss Daisy NewmarSupplier 5 The Langtry Mews, Gazeley Road, Kentford, Newmarket, Suffolk, United Kingdom, CB8 7QA

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-64bc28bf-1fe2-4c1c-98d4-ef92cfb9128a-2025-06-10T13:55:22+01:00
Published
10 Jun 2025
Latest update
10 Jun 2025
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-64bc28bf-1fe2-4c1c-98d4-ef92cfb9128a
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-64bc28bf-1fe2-4c1c-98d4-ef92cfb9128a-1