Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 3 May 2020

Contracts Finder notice

Direct Fire Weapons Effect Simulator (DFWES) Support and Repair and Post Design Services

Authority: Ministry of Defence, Land Equipment, Training and Simulation Systems Programme (TSSP)

Not specified
CPV: Training simulators (34152000)
Published contract value£61,746,582Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to SAAB AB
Contract starts 1 Apr 2020

What is being bought

Published requirement description

The Training Simulation Systems Programme within Defence Equipment and Support, part of the UK Ministry of Defence, proposes to place with SAAB AB a three-year contract with four one-year option years for the provision of additional Contractor Logistic Support, Support Repair and Post Design Services for Direct Fire Weapons Effect Simulator (DFWES). DFWES is an appended precision laser based tactical engagement system for vehicles, armoured platforms, heavy weapon systems and anti-tank weapons used in force on-force exercises as part of collective training. It simulates and records the effects of weapon engagements on vehicles and enables realistic and challenging training.

Additional information: To view this notice, register as a supplier here:

www.contracts.mod.uk/delta/signup.html ↗

and search for the notice with reference 'UK-Bristol: Training simulators.'.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP86187514
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    31 Mar 2020
  2. Contract starts
    1 Apr 2020
  3. Notice published
    3 May 2020
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • SAAB ABSupplier Saab AB Training & Simulation Huskvarna SE 561 85
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-f72b2286-ad25-44ae-9d45-e173083ce297-2020-05-03T15:10:04+01:00
Published
3 May 2020
Latest update
3 May 2020
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-f72b2286-ad25-44ae-9d45-e173083ce297
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-f72b2286-ad25-44ae-9d45-e173083ce297-1