Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 16 Oct 2024

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Banbury: LED 4 Food - Work Package 3 Digital Agency

Authority: Waste & Resources Action Programme

Not specified
CPV: IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support (72000000)
Published contract value£44,300Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to Axelerant Technologies
Contract starts 16 Oct 2024

What is being bought

Published requirement description

The LED 4 Food (Long-term improvements to Environmental impact Data for the Food sector) project will provide the research, evidence and environmental impact data improvements needed to meet policy commitments laid out by the UK Government's Food Data Transparency Partnership (FDTP) to drive positive change in the food system through better and more transparent food data.

LED 4 Food will also develop data standards for communication and database interoperability and draw together large data owners and relevant stakeholders to maximise the project's outcomes for data reporting in the food sector.

This piece of work sits within work package 3 of the LED 4 Food project for which the objective is to improve availability, accessibility and interoperability of high-quality food environmental impact data by creating a web tool or application for business use.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP896217948
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
Yes
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    14 Oct 2024
  2. Contract starts
    16 Oct 2024
  3. Notice published
    16 Oct 2024
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Axelerant TechnologiesSupplier Devonshire House 60 Goswell Road London EC1M 7AD
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-14426d29-b56f-4745-ad46-49d4abf08c05-2024-10-16T14:05:04+01:00
Published
16 Oct 2024
Latest update
16 Oct 2024
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-14426d29-b56f-4745-ad46-49d4abf08c05
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-14426d29-b56f-4745-ad46-49d4abf08c05-1