Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 13 Oct 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Colchester: 0472-PA - Retrofit Energy Upgrade Work within the HRA stock

Authority: Colchester City Council

Not specified
CPV: Flats construction work (45211341)
Published contract value£2,000,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 30 Sept 2028
Contract starts 1 Oct 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Colchester Borough Homes on behalf of Colchester City Council wishes to commission a contractor to undertake retrofit energy upgrade works on the councils housing stock.

The Council has an ongoing Housing Investment Programme (HIP) using ring-fenced Housing Revenue Account (HRA) income to be reinvested to maintain Council homes in good condition, for the benefit of tenants and to ensure it's obligation as landlord to maintain statutory compliance.

Additional information: The contract is for two years with the option to extend for a further 2 x 1 years subject to performance.

The contract has been awarded via Direct Award using the LHC Retrofit and Decarbonisation (N9) framework - Lot 6: Multi-Disciplinary Works - £750k - £2M, as the successful supplier was the number 1 ranked supplier for the disciplines required in the regional area of Essex.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1074378462
Category
Works
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
Yes
Tender deadline
Additional classifications 1: Reference
71314000
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Energy and related services
Additional classifications 2: Reference
45321000
Additional classifications 2: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 2: Description
Thermal insulation work
Additional classifications 3: Reference
45211100
Additional classifications 3: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 3: Description
Construction work for houses
Additional classifications 4: Reference
09332000
Additional classifications 4: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 4: Description
Solar installation
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
East of England, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    25 Sept 2026
  2. Contract starts
    1 Oct 2026
  3. Notice published
    13 Oct 2026
  4. Contract ends
    30 Sept 2028

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Colchester City CouncilContracting authority Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Aran Insulation LtdSupplier 1-6, The Old Station Higham Road Bury Saint Edmunds IP28 6NE
    Business size
    SME

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-899bd80d-4caf-490e-88fa-a7c540e86f08-2026-10-13T13:50:04+01:00
Published
13 Oct 2026
Latest update
13 Oct 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-899bd80d-4caf-490e-88fa-a7c540e86f08
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-899bd80d-4caf-490e-88fa-a7c540e86f08-1