Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 12 Aug 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Colchester: 0476-PA - Review of Sport and Leisure Services

Authority: Colchester City Council

Not specified
CPV: Business development consultancy services (79411100)
Published contract value£55,500Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Dec 2026
Awarded to Max Associates (Holdings) Ltd
Contract starts 3 Aug 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Colchester City Council (the Client) is looking to commission a study to review the current public sector sport and leisure offer and assess if it is fit for the future. The study will provide recommendations for the delivery of a viable and sustainable model to serve a growing population.

Additional information: This opportunity has been issued via mini competition using the Sport England framework

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1047662295
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
Yes
Tender deadline
Additional classifications 1: Reference
73000000
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Research and development services and related consultancy services
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
East of England, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    17 Jul 2026
  2. Contract starts
    3 Aug 2026
  3. Notice published
    12 Aug 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Dec 2026

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Colchester City CouncilContracting authority Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Max Associates (Holdings) LtdSupplier 6th Floor, Capital Tower 91 Waterloo road London SE5 8DB
    Business size
    SME

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-178ff885-2dcc-4049-8015-ee60807bbeb2-2026-08-12T18:00:05+01:00
Published
12 Aug 2026
Latest update
12 Aug 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-178ff885-2dcc-4049-8015-ee60807bbeb2
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-178ff885-2dcc-4049-8015-ee60807bbeb2-1