Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 15 Sept 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Colchester: 0501-PA - KEQ Active Travel Bridge Proposal

Authority: Colchester City Council

Not specified
CPV: General management consultancy services (79411000)
Published contract value£94,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to Aecom Ltd
Contract starts 21 Sept 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

NOTE: This notice was updated on 15 September 2026 for the following reason: Awarded via Direct Award through the ESPO Framework 664_25 - Consultancy Services - Lot 5 Highways, Traffic and Transport(To provide a proposal for a concept design cum feasibility report and drawings to construct an Active Travel bridge across the River Colne from King Edward Quay to Hawkin Quay (Swing Basin) in line with long-term Master Plan ambitions for the area.)

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1066516857
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Additional classifications 1: Reference
79415200
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Design consultancy services
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
East of England, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    11 Sept 2026
  2. Notice published
    15 Sept 2026
  3. Contract starts
    21 Sept 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Colchester City CouncilContracting authority Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Aecom LtdSupplier Aldgate Tower 2 Leman Street London E1 8FA
    Business size
    SME

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Tender pack and attachments

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-d0834ec5-48f7-4fb6-9d03-df73c1701bcb-2026-09-15T12:20:09+01:00
Published
15 Sept 2026
Latest update
15 Sept 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-d0834ec5-48f7-4fb6-9d03-df73c1701bcb
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-d0834ec5-48f7-4fb6-9d03-df73c1701bcb-1