Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 10 Jun 2024

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Keyworth: UKRI-4060 DiUKCoast v1.0 Dataset production_UKGravel Barrier Project

Authority: UK Research & Innovation

Not specified
CPV: Technical analysis or consultancy services (71621000)
Published contract value£111,220Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Oct 2027
Awarded to Argans Limited
Contract starts 10 Jun 2024

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Investigation of critical interactions between gravel barriers and the back-barrier environment as well as the interplay between gravel barriers and coastal structures using both field data analysis and numerical simulations under the assumptions of space-for-time substitution and the use of appropriate complexity numerical modelling covering a period from 1984 to 2027 (referred as DiUKCoast).

Additional information: Procurement Transparency Data: Redacted contract documents will be made available within the next 30 days, on the UKRI website at: www.ukri.org/about-us/procurement… ↗

The Contract was awarded following a negotiated procedure without prior publication, in

accordance with Regulation 32(2)(b)(ii) of the Public Contract Regulations.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP867714587
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
Yes
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
East Midlands, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    7 Jun 2024
  2. Contract starts
    10 Jun 2024
  3. Notice published
    10 Jun 2024
  4. Contract ends
    31 Oct 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • UK Research & InnovationContracting authority British Geological Survey, Nicker Hill, Keyworth, NG12 5GG, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Argans LimitedSupplier Plymouth Science park Plymouth PL6 8BX
    Business size
    SME

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-815f4bb8-9e51-4ae2-ab2a-5fee2ca3e18b-2024-06-10T14:05:03+01:00
Published
10 Jun 2024
Latest update
10 Jun 2024
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-815f4bb8-9e51-4ae2-ab2a-5fee2ca3e18b
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-815f4bb8-9e51-4ae2-ab2a-5fee2ca3e18b-1