Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 20 Jan 2022

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Lincoln: 334 - Occupational Health and Health Surveillance Services

Authority: University of Lincoln

Not specified
CPV: Health services (85100000)
Published contract value£147,375Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Jan 2027
Contract starts 1 Feb 2022

What is being bought

Published requirement description

This is a contract award notice for the provision of Occupational Health and Health Surveillance Services to employees at the University of Lincoln. the contract will run for a period of 3 years with the option to extend by two further years in yearly increments (taking the maximum contract period to 5 years). The University sought a highly professional Occupational Health and Health Surveillance Service to provide a comprehensive and responsive provision that enables the continued promotion of employee health at work whilst providing robust and pragmatic professional advice and guidance in managing ill health cases as part of employment best practice.

This procurement was a below threshold procurement under Chapter 3 (the Light Touch Regime) of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015, and followed the structure of an 'Open' procedure. The contract opportunity was publicly advertised on the Find a Tender Service (FTS) alongside the Invitation to Tender documents. The Tender documents were published on the University's e-procurement system (Delta) on the same date, for interested organisations to review and submit tender responses.

The procurement procedure for this contract Included four stages as follows:

Stage 1 - Assessment of the Business Information Questionnaires on pass/fail basis.

Stage 2 - Method Statement Question response evaluation

Stage 3 - Price Evaluation

Stage 4 - Tender Presentations

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP654532285
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
East Midlands, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    9 Dec 2021
  2. Notice published
    20 Jan 2022
  3. Contract starts
    1 Feb 2022
  4. Contract ends
    31 Jan 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • University of LincolnContracting authority Campus Way, Lincoln, LN6 7TS, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • RPS Occupational Health LimitedSupplier 20 Western Avenue Milton Park Abingdon Oxfordshire OX14 4SH
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-2abb85b2-04cd-4bfe-ab01-b14590d46cbf-2022-01-20T11:50:03Z
Published
20 Jan 2022
Latest update
20 Jan 2022
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-2abb85b2-04cd-4bfe-ab01-b14590d46cbf
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-2abb85b2-04cd-4bfe-ab01-b14590d46cbf-1