Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 17 Sept 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-London: 1030972047 25-005 - Review of the operational requirements for GSMR radio - Phase 2

Authority: Rail Safety Standards Board (RSSB)

Not specified
CPV: Research services (73110000)
Published contract value£65,600Exc. VAT
Contract ends 12 Dec 2026
Awarded to Sotera
Contract starts 13 Jun 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

RSSB is seeking support from an external supplier to update the GSM R failure model, with the work expected to be carried out between June and September 2026. The supplier should have experience in quantified risk analysis and statistical techniques, up to date knowledge of the Safety Risk Model, and a strong understanding of the rail industry, particularly rail safety. This document sets out the tasks required, together with their objectives, required skills, timescales, and estimated effort.

The following tasks to update the GSM-R failures model are in scope:

1.Update the knock-on risk component of the GSM-R failures model

2.Update the GSM-R failures model to SRM v10

3.Update other key assumptions of GSM-R failures model

4.Recalculate results of GSM-R failures model

5.Final report

For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at:

www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-London… ↗

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1067213918
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
Yes
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    12 Jun 2026
  2. Contract starts
    13 Jun 2026
  3. Notice published
    17 Sept 2026
  4. Contract ends
    12 Dec 2026

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • SoteraSupplier 22 Glanville Road Bromley BR2 9LW
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-b57d90e9-93f3-4efa-9e54-87994ec45dfd-2026-09-17T09:40:04+01:00
Published
17 Sept 2026
Latest update
17 Sept 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-b57d90e9-93f3-4efa-9e54-87994ec45dfd
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-b57d90e9-93f3-4efa-9e54-87994ec45dfd-1