Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 27 Jul 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Sheffield: Legal services

Authority: British Business Investments Ltd

Not specified
CPV: Legal services (79100000)
Published contract value£40,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to Ashurst LLP
Contract starts 4 May 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Negotiating and settling the terms of the LPA this has been procured inline with the banks standard financial instruction

Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk ↗.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1053497136
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    1 May 2026
  2. Contract starts
    4 May 2026
  3. Notice published
    27 Jul 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • British Business Investments LtdContracting authority Steel City House, Steel City House, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Ashurst LLPSupplier London Fruit and Wool Exchange 1 Duval Square London E1 6PW
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-57a3224e-9f22-40f9-85d5-06e1a985242b-2026-07-27T08:30:04+01:00
Published
27 Jul 2026
Latest update
27 Jul 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-57a3224e-9f22-40f9-85d5-06e1a985242b
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-57a3224e-9f22-40f9-85d5-06e1a985242b-1