Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 1 Dec 2025

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Sheffield: Project Jitterbug

Authority: British Business Financial Services Limited

Not specified
CPV: Legal services (79100000)
Published contract value£150,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to Ashurst LLP
Contract starts 30 Oct 2025

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Legal services for BBFSL

Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk ↗.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP997659109
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    29 Oct 2025
  2. Contract starts
    30 Oct 2025
  3. Notice published
    1 Dec 2025
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • British Business Financial Services LimitedContracting authority Steel City House, Steel City House, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Ashurst LLPSupplier 1 Duval Square London E1 6PW
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-c453f9db-75cc-4f60-991f-097be471daad-2025-12-01T14:30:16Z
Published
1 Dec 2025
Latest update
1 Dec 2025
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-c453f9db-75cc-4f60-991f-097be471daad
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-c453f9db-75cc-4f60-991f-097be471daad-1