Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 23 May 2024

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Swindon: UKRI-3989 NQCC - Ansys - software license

Authority: UK Research and Innovation, Science And Technology Facilities Council

Not specified
CPV: License management software package (48218000)
Published contract value£56,460Exc. VAT
Contract ends 11 Apr 2027
Awarded to ANSYS UK Ltd
Contract starts 1 May 2024

What is being bought

Published requirement description

UK Research and Innovation, Science and Technology Facility Centre had a requirement for Ansys Electronics Enterprise software license renewal.

Due to technical reasons, there was only 1 suitable supplier.

Additional information: Procurement Contract Transparency Data: Redacted contract documents will be made available within the next 30 days on the UKRI website at: www.ukri.org/about-us/procurement… ↗

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP860557223
Category
Goods
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
South East, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    30 Apr 2024
  2. Contract starts
    1 May 2024
  3. Notice published
    23 May 2024
  4. Contract ends
    11 Apr 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • ANSYS UK LtdSupplier 3 St Paul's Place 129 Norfolk Street Sheffield S1 2JE
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-3f16c9a5-a1df-4eb9-ac57-654856ef7358-2024-05-23T11:10:04+01:00
Published
23 May 2024
Latest update
23 May 2024
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-3f16c9a5-a1df-4eb9-ac57-654856ef7358
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-3f16c9a5-a1df-4eb9-ac57-654856ef7358-1