Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 20 Nov 2023

Contracts Finder notice

LOT 2 - SEN Contracts (18th October)

Authority: North Somerset Council

Not specified
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£507,055VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 4 Dec 2026
Awarded to Magans Taxis, Techxi, Travelbillity Ltd
Contract starts 4 Nov 2023

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Mixture of LOT2 SEN and Mainstream Contracts for in and out of county schools for students residing in North Somerset.

Schools include:

Churchill Academy & Sixth Form

Westhaven School

ALP Learning Provision

Ashton Park School

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
NSOMS001-DN695115-92690581
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
England, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    3 Nov 2023
  2. Contract starts
    4 Nov 2023
  3. Notice published
    20 Nov 2023
  4. Contract ends
    4 Dec 2026

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • TechxiSupplier Office 22, Regus, 2440 The Quadrant, Aztec West , BS32 4AQ
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large
  • Magans TaxisSupplier Store 1, Lodge Causeway, Fishponds, Bristol, BS16 3JB
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large
  • Travelbillity LtdSupplier Wisteria House, 4 Brimbleworth Lane, St Georges, Weston super Mare, BS22 7XS
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-a733a9a1-b664-4f3d-a2e0-31fb2f4ecc2d-2023-11-20T11:39:11Z
Published
20 Nov 2023
Latest update
20 Nov 2023
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-a733a9a1-b664-4f3d-a2e0-31fb2f4ecc2d
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-a733a9a1-b664-4f3d-a2e0-31fb2f4ecc2d-1