Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 15 Oct 2019

Contracts Finder notice

Machinery Controls and Surveillance- Lot 3

Authority: Ministry of Defence, Ships, Maritime Platform Systems (MPS)

Not specified
CPV: Electronic and electrical spare parts for warships (35522000)
Published contract value£1,000,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Dec 2026
Awarded to Kenda Electronic Systems LTD
Contract starts 1 Jan 2020

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Electronic and electrical spare parts for warships.Repair and maintenance services of military electronic systems.

Additional information: To view this notice, register as a supplier here:

www.contracts.mod.uk/delta/signup.html ↗

and search for the notice with reference 'UK-Filton: Electronic and electrical spare parts for warships.'.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP78387485
Category
Goods
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Additional classifications 1: Reference
50660000
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Repair and maintenance services of military electronic systems
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
South East, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    6 Aug 2019
  2. Notice published
    15 Oct 2019
  3. Contract starts
    1 Jan 2020
  4. Contract ends
    31 Dec 2026

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Kenda Electronic Systems LTDSupplier Nutsey Lane Totton Southampton SO40 3NB
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-64b4ef60-b079-492b-865c-28b2e13d3d0b-2019-10-15T10:00:43+01:00
Published
15 Oct 2019
Latest update
15 Oct 2019
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-64b4ef60-b079-492b-865c-28b2e13d3d0b
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-64b4ef60-b079-492b-865c-28b2e13d3d0b-1