Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 6 Nov 2019

Contracts Finder notice

Mini DRFD Procurement & Support

Authority: Ministry of Defence, Land Equipment, Other

Not specified
CPV: Explosives (24600000)
Published contract value£4,800,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Contract starts 25 Nov 2019

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Procurement of, and support to, Mini DRFD (CREPON) from / by the OEM MAS Zengrange Ltd. Support will mainly consist of inspection and repair activities but may also include training, obsolescence and other Safety areas of support. The procurement of Mini DRFD will form the main part of the contract (in terms of value). It is envisaged that around 50% of the Contract Value will be through the tasking mechanism in the contract (for procurement and support), based on rates/costs to be agreed in the Contract.

Additional information: To view this notice, register as a supplier here:

www.contracts.mod.uk/delta/signup.html ↗

and search for the notice with reference 'UK-Filton, Bristol: Explosives.'.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP80532024
Category
Goods
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
South West, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    25 Oct 2019
  2. Notice published
    6 Nov 2019
  3. Contract starts
    25 Nov 2019
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Mas Zengrange LtdSupplier Unit A3 Merlin Centre Acrewood Way St Albans St Albans AI4 0JY
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-8398b61a-94c9-494f-b601-c2d0b687aae7-2019-11-06T19:40:02Z
Published
6 Nov 2019
Latest update
6 Nov 2019
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-8398b61a-94c9-494f-b601-c2d0b687aae7
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-8398b61a-94c9-494f-b601-c2d0b687aae7-1