Contracts Finder notice
Provision of SMART Key Cases
This award is linked to an earlier notice for the same procurement. The two notices count as one procedure. View the earlier notice.
Authority: Joint Procurement Service for Surrey and Sussex Police
CPV: Safe-deposit lockers (44421600)
Published contract value£116,327VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 10 Mar 2027
Awarded to Specialist Computer Centres (SCC) Plc
Contract starts 11 Mar 2024
What is being bought
Published requirement descriptionThe purchase of SMART Key Cases to vehicle keys in geographical locations across the Force to allow drivers to book vehicles. The key must be able to be held in other force SMART Key Cases in different geographical locations. The vehicles must be able to be booked on the Key Case as unserviceable and stop it being booked out for the next shift.
This is to support the move to Whole Fleet Vehicle Management (Project Thrifty).
Published procurement details
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Buyer reference
- 20240307091902-30091
- Category
- Goods
- Tender status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Suitable for SMEs
- No
- Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
- No
- Tender deadline
- Additional classifications 1: Reference
- 44421700
- Additional classifications 1: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 1: Description
- Boxes and lockers
- Additional classifications 2: Reference
- 44421720
- Additional classifications 2: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 2: Description
- Lockers
- Additional classifications 3: Reference
- 48900000
- Additional classifications 3: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 3: Description
- Miscellaneous software package and computer systems
- Tender contract period: Start date
- Tender contract period: End date
- Item 1: Delivery locations as published
- South East, United Kingdom
Key dates
Published dates- Award decision5 Mar 2024
- Notice published7 Mar 2024
- Contract starts11 Mar 2024
- Contract ends10 Mar 2027
Contracting authority & participating public bodies
- Joint Procurement Service for Surrey and Sussex PoliceContracting authority
Suppliers named on the notice
- Specialist Computer Centres (SCC) PlcSupplier
- Voluntary, community or social enterprise
- No
- Business size
- Large
Official documents & specifications (3)
Official links; attachments are not copiedTender pack and attachments
Notices published for this procedure
Source record
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Notice language
- en
- Release reference
- ocds-b5fd17-56364c3f-46e5-477a-976a-3243949d6b4a-2024-03-07T09:19:08Z
- Published
- 7 Mar 2024
- Latest update
- 7 Mar 2024
- Procedure reference
- ocds-b5fd17-56364c3f-46e5-477a-976a-3243949d6b4a
- Contract reference
- ocds-b5fd17-56364c3f-46e5-477a-976a-3243949d6b4a-1