Official UK procurement notice
Early Learning & Childcare
Authority: West Lothian Council (Local council)
What is being bought
Published requirement descriptionWest Lothian Council intend to establish a flexible framework for early learning and childcare to supplement it's own in house service provision.
In addition to passing the qualification stage, suitably qualified Early Learning and Childcare providers to be able to demonstrate that they fully meet the National Standards criteria and sub criteria and be prepared to accept the Council's hourly rate.
- Recurrence: 12 Months
CPV: Pre-school education services
How this framework works
From the published notice- Framework period
- 3 yrs from 1 Aug 2023
The lotProcurement structure
single lot · value publishedLot #1To supplement it's own in house service provision the Council seeks suitably qualified…RenewalPublished value£20,000,000
To supplement it's own in house service provision the Council seeks suitably qualified Early Learning and Childcare providers who are able to demonstrate that they fully meet the National Standards criteria and sub criteria and be prepared to accept the Council's hourly rate.
As this service is listed in Schedule 3 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations and the contract value exceeds 750,000 euros over the contract period, the Council will be using the afforded flexibility of the Light Touch Regime and will be able to re-open the framework on an annual basis where required.
What it takes to wini
How this buyer will score bids.
The evaluation criteria and weights exactly as published on the notice, grouped by family (price, quality, social value and so on).
Evaluation split and conditions of participation as published; the tender pack may add morei
How this buyer will score bids.
The evaluation criteria and weights exactly as published on the notice, grouped by family (price, quality, social value and so on).
- Staff
- Names and qualifications of delivery staff must be submitted
- “Early Learning & Childcare” is a framework: the contest is a place on its panel, not a single contract.
Procedure terms & legal framework
From the official record · publisher note attached- Procedure method
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- CELEX · 32014L0024 Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (Directive 2014/24/EU)
- Procurement category
- Services
- Notice status
- Closed
- Procurement threshold
- Unspecified in notice
- Regulatory regime
- Standard
- Commercial structure
- Framework agreement
- Who may use this agreement
- Not stated in the notice; call-off rights may be limited to the establishing authority
- Competition type
- Competitive procedure
- GPA / WTO covered
- Yes (GPA)
- Recurring procurement
- Yes · 12 Months
- First published
- 14 Feb 2023, 16:59 GMT
- Last source update
- 18 Jul 2023, 10:31 BST
- Award evaluation window
- 17 Mar 2023 – …
- Authority reference
CC12670- FTS notice number
2023/S 000-020597- Classification (CPV)
- Delivery area
- Official registry OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-03a5abFind a Tender
- Electronic trading
- e-invoicing allowed · electronic ordering · electronic payment
Publisher note: In regards to the award criteria for this framework it is detailed within the Award Criteria and Weightings section of the Technical Envelope within the ITT. In accordance with Section 67 (5) of the Public Contacts (Scotland) Regulations (5) i.e. the cost element may also take the form of a fixed price or cost on the basis of which economic operators will compete on quality criteria only whereby price is fixed at an hourly rate of 6.80 GBP. Re: SPD Q2B, complete information for all company directors, using home address. CONFIDENTIALITY - All information supplied by the Authority must be treated in confidence and not disclosed to third parties except insofar as this is necessary to obtain sureties or quotations for the purpose of submitting the tender. All information supplied by you to the Authority will similarly be treated in confidence except: (i) for any information required to be disclosed or otherwise provided by the Authority to any person in order to comply with the Freedom of Information (Scotland) Act 2002 and any codes of practice applicable from time to time relating to access to public authorities’ information. The Tenderer shall co-operate, facilitate, support and assist the Authority in the provision of this information. In the event the Authority is required to provide information to any person as a result of a request made to it under such Act and/or codes, the Authority shall adhere to the requirements of such Act and/or codes in disclosing information relating to this Agreement, the Project documents and the Contractor. (ii) that references may be sought from banks, existing or past clients, or other referees submitted by the tenderers; (iii) for the disclosure of such information with regard to the outcome of the procurement process as may be required to be published in the Supplement to the current World Trade Organisation or elsewhere in accordance with the requirements of UK government policy on the disclosure of information relating to government contracts. Procedures for Review - An economic operator that suffers, or is at risk of suffering, loss or damage attributable to a breach of duty under the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015 or the Procurement Reform (Scotland) Act 2014, may bring proceedings in the Sheriff Court or the Court of Session’. Police Scotland and D&B checks may be carried out. The buyer is using PCS-Tender to conduct this ITT exercise. The Project code is 23409. For more information see: http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2343 The Contracting Authority does not intend to include a sub-contract clause as part of community benefits (as per Section 25 of the Procurement Reform (Scotland) Act 2014) in this contract for the following reason: No sub-contracting allowed as part of this Framework. Community benefits are included in this requirement. For more information see: https://www.gov.scot/policies/public-sector-procurement/community-benefits-in-procurement/ A summary of the expected community benefits has been provided as follows: Community Benefits proposals will form part of the award criteria and will be evaluated. Any proposals offered will become contractual obligations. This contract expects providers to support the Authority's economic and social regeneration objectives. Service providers should therefore specify which Community Benefits they are prepared to offer throughout the duration of this contract. This may include but need not be limited to: - supporting a variety of work placements, including school work experience and college placements; - working with agencies to train modern apprentices; - offering employment opportunities to school leavers; - attending annual recruitment fairs; - sharing information about the sector to develop the young workforce. For further procurement information visit the link below. http://www.westlothian.gov.uk/article/2023/Doing-Business-With-The-Council (SC Ref:721299)
How it was run
Official notice- Appointment period ends
- 17 Mar 2023, 12:00 GMT
- Submission channel
- {"electronicSubmission"}
- Accepted languages
- en
- Bids opened
- 17 Mar 2023, 12:00 GMT
Timeline
17 Mar 2023 → 1 Aug 2023 · 4 dates- Admission / appointment period endsperiod end, not a bid countdown17 Mar 2023, 12:00 GMT
- Bids opened17 Mar 2023, 12:00 GMT
- Notice published18 Jul 2023, 10:31 BST
- Contract starts1 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST
Notice history
2 releases on Find a TenderPublished amendments (1)
Tender Abandonment Following advise and further to communication issued via PCS-T Portal on 27 June 2023, West Lothian Council took the decision to not proceed with contract award procedures. West Lothian Council have issued contract extension communication to existing service providers on ELC framework CC10056 and CC10587 (re-opening of ELC framework CC10056 when re-opened in 2022/23) to allow ne…
Contracting authority & participating public bodies
Dispute resolution & review bodies
- Livingston Sheriff Court and Justice of the Peace CourtReview body
Official documents & specifications
Official links; attachments are not copiedNo document links were published on the notice.