Find a TenderCancelled
Published 13 Jan 2022, 15:25 GMT

Official UK procurement notice

Early Learning & Childcare - Re-opening of framework 2022

Official notice

Authority: West Lothian Council (Local council)

Framework agreementServicesOpen procedureSME suitable
Framework ceiling (notional)£5,000,000framework ceiling, not attributable revenue
Submissions closed 21 Feb 2022
Framework period 1 yr 3 moends 31 Jul 2023 · starts 19 Apr 2022

What is being bought

Published requirement description

West Lothian Council wish to seek bid submissions from suitably qualified and experienced providers to supplement it's existing framework (Contract Reference CC10056) for Early Learning and Childcare and it's in house service provision.

  • How the procedure runs: https://www.gov.scot/policies/public-sector-procurement/

CPV: Pre-school education services

How this framework works

From the published notice
Bids received
13 bids received · 7 suppliers appointed
Framework period
1 yr 3 mo from 19 Apr 2022, This is not exceeding 4 years.

The lotProcurement structure

single lot · value published
Lot #1To supplement it's own in house service provision and the framework providers… 1 yr 3 moPublished value£5,000,000

To supplement it's own in house service provision and the framework providers appointed to framework CC10056 (Early Learning & Childcare), as the aforementioned framework allows for re-opening to new providers, West Lothian Council now intend to re-open the framework. In addition to passing the Qualification Stage, Service providers appointed to the framework will be required to demonstrate that they fully meet the National Standards criteria and sub criteria and be prepared to accept the Council's hourly rate of 6.80 GBP per hour.

As this service is listed in Schedule 3 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations and the contract value exceeds 663,540 GBP over the contract period, the Council will be using the afforded flexibility of the Light Touch Regime to re-open the framework. Additional information: Information regarding the allocation of points is contained within the Award Criteria and Weightings section of the Invitation to Tender.

The price evaluation will be fixed and details will be provided within the Invitation to Tender.

Bidders already appointed to framework CC10056 are not required to submit any fresh submission to remain on the framework.

Contract period: 19 Apr 2022 – 31 Jul 2023 (1 yr 3 mo)
Delivery: Scotland · West Lothian

What it takes to win
i

How this buyer will score bids.

The evaluation criteria and weights exactly as published on the notice, grouped by family (price, quality, social value and so on).

Evaluation split and conditions of participation as published; the tender pack may add more
How bids were scored

Award Criteria: Quality Weighting 100%

Full details are contained in the ITT.

Shortlisting
The approach to this tender is Light Touch under regulations 74 - 76 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. It is Open to any bidder. Full specification is included in the ITT.
What this means for your bid
  • “Early Learning & Childcare - Re-opening of framework 2022” is a framework: the contest is a place on its panel, not a single contract.

Procedure terms & legal framework

From the official record · publisher note attached
Procedure method
Open procedure
Legal basis
CELEX · 32014L0024 Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (Directive 2014/24/EU)
Procurement category
Services
Notice status
Cancelled
Procurement threshold
Unspecified in notice
Regulatory regime
Standard
Commercial structure
Framework agreement
Who may use this agreement
Not stated in the notice; call-off rights may be limited to the establishing authority
Competition type
Competitive procedure
GPA / WTO covered
Unspecified in notice
Recurring procurement
Unspecified in notice
First published
13 Jan 2022, 15:25 GMT
Last source update
22 Feb 2024, 09:56 GMT
Authority reference
CC10587
FTS notice number
2024/S 000-005740
Classification (CPV)
Pre-school education services
Delivery area
Scotland (UKM78)
Official registry OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-030aad Find a Tender
How it runs
Contract terms
Electronic trading
e-invoicing allowed · electronic payment
Performance terms

Providers will be expected to follow the requirements set out in the service specification and must comply with all statutory requirements in the delivery of the service. Notwithstanding any conditions agreed in the service specification, all terms and conditions set out in the main full contract will apply.

Bidders must demonstrate that they are able to meet all the criteria and sub criteria of the National Standards.

Publisher note: This tender is utilising the flexibility of the light touch regime to re-open this framework. In regard to the award criteria for this framework it is detailed within the Award Criteria and Weightings section of the Technical Envelope within the ITT. In accordance with Section 67 (5) of the Public Contacts (Scotland) Regulations (5) i.e. the cost element may also take the form of a fixed price or cost on the basis of which economic operators will compete on quality criteria only whereby price is fixed at an hourly rate of 6.80 GBP. Re: SPD Q2B, complete information for all company directors, using home address. CONFIDENTIALITY - All information supplied by the Authority must be treated in confidence and not disclosed to third parties except insofar as this is necessary to obtain sureties or quotations for the purpose of submitting the tender. All information supplied by you to the Authority will similarly be treated in confidence except: (i) for any information required to be disclosed or otherwise provided by the Authority to any person in order to comply with the Freedom of Information (Scotland) Act 2002 and any codes of practice applicable from time to time relating to access to public authorities’ information. The Tenderer shall co-operate, facilitate, support and assist the Authority in the provision of this information. In the event the Authority is required to provide information to any person as a result of a request made to it under such Act and/or codes, the Authority shall adhere to the requirements of such Act and/or codes in disclosing information relating to this Agreement, the Project documents and the Contractor. (ii) that references may be sought from banks, existing or past clients, or other referees submitted by the tenderers; (iii) for the disclosure of such information with regard to the outcome of the procurement process as may be required to be published in the Supplement to the current World Trade Organisation or elsewhere in accordance with the requirements of UK government policy on the disclosure of information relating to government contracts. Procedures for Review - An economic operator that suffers, or is at risk of suffering, loss or damage attributable to a breach of duty under the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015 or the Procurement Reform (Scotland) Act 2014, may bring proceedings in the Sheriff Court or the Court of Session’. Police Scotland Checks may be carried out as per the ITT. Dunn & Bradstreet checks may be carried out as part of the Financial checks. The buyer is using PCS-Tender to conduct this ITT exercise. The Project code is 20381. For more information see: http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2343 (SC Ref:758888)

How it was run

Official notice
Run through: Public Contracts Scotland · Who buys & how to bid on PCS
Supplier login requiredLanguage: EN
Access & registration note: Free single registration for Scotland; PCS-Tender (Jaggaer) for full bidding
Appointment period ends
21 Feb 2022, 12:00 GMT
Submission channel
{"electronicSubmission"}
Accepted languages
en
Detailed submission instructions & authority contactsFrom official release

Timeline

21 Feb 2022 → 22 Feb 2024 · 3 dates
  1. Admission / appointment period endsperiod end, not a bid countdown
    21 Feb 2022, 12:00 GMT
  2. Contract starts
    19 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST
  3. Notice published
    22 Feb 2024, 09:56 GMT

Notice history

2 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender · since 10 Jun 2022
  1. Status changed to complete
    10 Jun 2022, 14:52 BST
  2. Status changed to cancelled
    22 Feb 2024, 09:56 GMT

Commercial outcome & contract awards

Published awards, contracts and bid statistics, not a forecast
Suppliers appointed 7admitted to the panel · see the list ↓
Bids received 1313 from SMEs
Contracts signed 1latest 13 May 2022

1 suppliers are admitted to this framework without individual award values or dates, see the supplier list below.

Contracts

  • Contract 016030-2022-1

    Signed
    13 May 2022
    Value
    £5,000,000
    Period
    … – 31 Jul 2023
    Status
    active

Bid statistics published by the authority

BidsSMEVCSEValid bid range
13bids · 13 electronic13——

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

West Lothian Council

Contracting authorityLocal CouncilRegional or local authorityGeneral public services West Lothian Civic Centre, Howden South Road, Livingston, Scotland, EH54 6FFContact email, phone Published organisation website ↗

Dispute resolution & review bodies

  • Livingston Sheriff Court and Justice of the Peace CourtReview body Livingston

Framework contractors & participating bidders

7 commercial parties on the notice
  • Community Playgroups ArmadaleFramework contractor Armadale Partnership Centre, North Street, Armadale, Scotland, EH48 3QBContact phone
  • Community Playgroups CroftheadFramework contractor Crofthead Community Education Centre, Templar Rise, Dedridge, Livingston, Scotland, EH54 6DGContact phone
  • Community Playgroups FauldhouseFramework contractor Fauldhouse Partnership Centre, Lanrigg Road, Fauldhouse, Scotland, EH47 9JDContact phone
  • Community Playgroups UphallFramework contractor Uphall Community Centre, Strathbrock Place, Uphall, Scotland, EH52 6BNContact phone
  • Community Playgroups West CalderFramework contractor West Calder Community Center, Dickson Street, West Calder, Scotland, EH55 8DZContact phone
  • Howden PlaygroupFramework contractor C/O St. Andrews RC Primary School, Kingsport Avenue, livingston, UK, EH54 6BAContact phone
  • Tiptoes Nursery Winchburgh LimitedFramework contractor 25 Millcraig Mews, 8 MAIN STREET, Winchburgh, Scotland, EH52 6WGContact phone

Official documents & specifications

Official links; attachments are not copied

No document links were published on the notice.