Contracts Finder notice
Further Competition for the provision of Mechanical & Electrical Services - AWARD
Authority: Derby College
CPV: Building and facilities management services (79993000)
Published contract value£500,000VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 30 Apr 2027
Awarded to Dalkia Facilities Limited
Contract starts 1 May 2025
What is being bought
Published requirement descriptionThis further competition is being carried out using the CPC Mechanical & Electrical Maintenance Services Framework, reference CPC/KB/01/2023, Lot 4 East Midlands.
An existing contract for Mechanical Electrical and Public Health Engineering 'M&E' Services across all college campuses is due to expire on 30.04.25. The College is therefore seeking tenders for the provision of outsourced M&E to ensure continuity of provision and a safe, compliant environment fit for public use.
Link for technical docs studentderbycollegeac-my.sharepoint.com/:f:/r/personal/scott… ↗ TECHNICAL FILES?csf=1&web=1&e=DYfrXD
Published procurement details
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Buyer reference
- IT-399-3038-DCME_1224 - AWARD
- Category
- Services
- Tender status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Suitable for SMEs
- No
- Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
- No
- Tender deadline
- Additional classifications 1: Reference
- 71334000
- Additional classifications 1: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 1: Description
- Mechanical and electrical engineering services
- Additional classifications 2: Reference
- 50710000
- Additional classifications 2: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 2: Description
- Repair and maintenance services of electrical and mechanical building installations
- Additional classifications 3: Reference
- 71314100
- Additional classifications 3: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 3: Description
- Electrical services
- Additional classifications 4: Reference
- 79993100
- Additional classifications 4: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 4: Description
- Facilities management services
- Additional classifications 5: Reference
- 50712000
- Additional classifications 5: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 5: Description
- Repair and maintenance services of mechanical building installations
- Additional classifications 6: Reference
- 50711000
- Additional classifications 6: Scheme
- CPV
- Additional classifications 6: Description
- Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations
- Tender contract period: Start date
- Tender contract period: End date
- Item 1: Delivery locations as published
- DE24 8JE; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom
Key dates
Published dates- Award decision1 Apr 2025
- Notice published1 Apr 2025
- Contract starts1 May 2025
- Contract ends30 Apr 2027
Contracting authority & participating public bodies
- Derby CollegeContracting authority
Suppliers named on the notice
- Dalkia Facilities LimitedSupplier
Official documents & specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copiedNotices published for this procedure
Source record
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Notice language
- en
- Release reference
- ocds-b5fd17-616b66e0-f50e-4ede-b631-1ec9eec71f93-2025-04-01T10:06:28+01:00
- Published
- 1 Apr 2025
- Latest update
- 1 Apr 2025
- Procedure reference
- ocds-b5fd17-616b66e0-f50e-4ede-b631-1ec9eec71f93
- Contract reference
- ocds-b5fd17-616b66e0-f50e-4ede-b631-1ec9eec71f93-1