Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 26 Aug 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Colchester: John Lampon Court - Boiler Replacement

Authority: Colchester City Council

Not specified
CPV: Boiler installations (42160000)
Published contract value£131,500Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Dec 2026
Contract starts 1 Sept 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Colchester Borough Homes (the Authority) on behalf of Colchester City Council (the Council) wishes to commission a contractor to undertake Boiler replacement Works at John Lampon Court, Port Lane, Smithfields, Colchester, Essex, CO1 2HP. The works shall include:

Replacement of central boilers, pumps, landlord only water heater, pipework within boiler plantroom. New mechanical control panel, new flues, and commissioning.

Works to heating distribution limited to flushing and water treatment. Provide client supplied temporary services such as temporary pipework, install and commission temporary boiler, etc.

Site visits can be arranged by contacting Glen Crisp, Asset Manager(M&E), CBH, Mobile: 07812 708242 or via email: Glen.Crisp@cbhomes.org.uk and shall be strictly by prior appointment only during normal office hours.

Further details of the requirements can be found in the accompanying documents. The form of contract to be used for this tender exercise is the JCT Design and Build Contract (DB) 2024 Edition.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1060455925
Category
Works
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Additional classifications 1: Reference
45331110
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Boiler installation work
Additional classifications 2: Reference
44621200
Additional classifications 2: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 2: Description
Boilers
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
East of England, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    25 Aug 2026
  2. Notice published
    26 Aug 2026
  3. Contract starts
    1 Sept 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Dec 2026

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Colchester City CouncilContracting authority Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-424f1326-5495-4489-b5d4-51e0a679d072-2026-08-26T10:00:05+01:00
Published
26 Aug 2026
Latest update
26 Aug 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-424f1326-5495-4489-b5d4-51e0a679d072
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-424f1326-5495-4489-b5d4-51e0a679d072-1