Contracts FinderMulti-supplier agreement
Published 10 Nov 2022

Contracts Finder notice

IA2907 Household Waste Recycling Centres (HWRCs) Welding and Fabrication Repairs

Authority: Staffordshire County Council

Not specified
CPV: Waste and rubbish containers and bins (34928480)
Published panel value£360,000Shared across 3 suppliers; not a single purchase
Contract ends 2 Apr 2027
Contract starts 3 Apr 2023

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Staffordshire County Council (SCC) is a Waste Disposal Authority and provides fourteen (14) household waste recycling centres (HWRCs) for residents to recycle and dispose of their household waste and one (1) Waste Transfer Station which accepts waste from Staffordshire Moorlands District Council. Thirteen (13) of the HWRCs offer a trade waste service.

The HWRCs are the shop front of the Council's waste management service and receive over 1.6 million visits every year. The total tonnage managed by the HWRCs for 2021/22 was 84,306 (eighty four thousand, three hundred and six) tonnes of waste.

The Council is seeking tenders from Suppliers to provide a welding and fabrication service across its HWRC network. As an example (list is not exhaustive), this would cover repairs to gates, railings, ramps, containers, fencing, height barriers, etc.

The HWRC infrastructure requires a robust welding and fabrication service to facilitate the delivery of the safe and efficient operation of the HWRCs which is a front-line service to Staffordshire residents.

The Council is seeking to appoint multiple Suppliers to enable a wide range of repairs and fabrication services to be undertaken across its network.

The Council recognises that some Suppliers may be unable to offer a collection and delivery service. The Council would still invite submissions from Suppliers operating under these circumstances as a collection and delivery service is not a pre-requisite of the contract.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
6adf3814-ea0e-4db1-a3a3-f645929980ab
Category
Works
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Published
Procurement method
Open
Additional classifications 1: Reference
44613800
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Containers for waste material
Additional classifications 2: Reference
45262680
Additional classifications 2: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 2: Description
Welding
Additional classifications 3: Reference
50000000
Additional classifications 3: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 3: Description
Repair and maintenance services
Additional classifications 4: Reference
50800000
Additional classifications 4: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 4: Description
Miscellaneous repair and maintenance services
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
ST16 2DH; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Notice published
    10 Nov 2022
  2. Award decision
    16 Feb 2023
  3. Contract starts
    3 Apr 2023
  4. Contract ends
    2 Apr 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Staffordshire County CouncilContracting authority Staffordshire County Council, 1 Staffordshire Place, , ,, Stafford, ST16 2DH, UNITED KINGDOMContact name, email, phone
    Identifier
    sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/2JAv6sFy · GB-SRS

Suppliers named on the notice

  • COOPER GROUP UKSupplier 3 DALE STREET, BILSTON, WOLVERHAMPTON, WEST MIDLANDS, WV14 7JY, UNITED KINGDOM
  • SWORD ENGINEERING LtdSupplier 1 ASTON ROAD BUSINESS PARK, DO NOT USE, DO NOT USE, WEM, SHROPSHIRE, SY4 5BA, UNITED KINGDOM
  • UK Container Maintenance LtdSupplier 25 , Road 1, WINSFORD, Cheshire West and Chester, CW7 3QP, UNITED KINGDOM

Official documents & specifications (4)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-76450bd3-9854-4b25-a9de-05dfea5f9784-2023-02-21T10:44:59Z
Published
10 Nov 2022
Latest update
21 Feb 2023
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-76450bd3-9854-4b25-a9de-05dfea5f9784
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-76450bd3-9854-4b25-a9de-05dfea5f9784-1