Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 2 Feb 2026

Contracts Finder notice

QBE008 09:00 2026-02-02 Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk to Sexton's Manor Community Primary School, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk - AWARD

Authority: SUFFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL

Not specified
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£47,310VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Jul 2028
Awarded to Mark Burley trading as MSB Transportation Services
Contract starts 4 Feb 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Suffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.

QBE008 09:00 2026-02-02 Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk to Sexton's Manor Community Primary School, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.

The deadline for returned submissions is 09:00 2026-02-02. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.

The deadline for clarification questions is 09:00 2026-01-30 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
IT-368-19908-QBE008 - AWARD
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
IP1 2BX; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    2 Feb 2026
  2. Notice published
    2 Feb 2026
  3. Contract starts
    4 Feb 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Jul 2028

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Mark Burley trading as MSB Transportation ServicesSupplier 4 Goldfinch Close, Long Melford, Sudbury , Suffolk , United Kingdom, CO10 9GJ

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-57c377b3-4b45-49fa-ac7b-86db8ef86638-2026-02-04T11:04:40Z
Published
2 Feb 2026
Latest update
4 Feb 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-57c377b3-4b45-49fa-ac7b-86db8ef86638
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-57c377b3-4b45-49fa-ac7b-86db8ef86638-2