Official UK procurement notice
Cambridgeshire County Council Farms PPM and Reactive Maintenance Framework
Authority: Cambridgeshire County Council (Local council)
What is being bought3 lots · detail below
Published requirement descriptionCambridgeshire County Council's farm estate is 33,000 acres (13,400 ha) with 183 farm tenants it is the largest of its kind in England and Wales. The holdings are located across the whole of Cambridgeshire with approximately 257 holdings which are occupied by 183 tenants. 153 are either fully equipped (land, dwelling and buildings) or part equipped (land and buildings only). Currently we have 134 dwellings and 450+ buildings (crop store/implement sheds etc). The works to be provided via this framework agreement will be as follows (contractors may elect which of these lots they wish to apply for):
Lot 1 - General Building Services (inc. windows/doors & drain services)
Lot 2 - Electrical Services
Lot 3 - Roller shutter door Services (repair, maintenance, servicing and replacement)
Small planned and reactive works will have a value up to £5k. Examples -plumbing repair (leaks, boiler break down), electrical faults (plug or light socket replacement, diagnostic fault finding), Building repairs (small roof leak, rainwater goods repair/replacement)
Please note that the range of services the Authority wish to obtain via the framework agreement is intended to cover the vast majority of building services in relation to minor maintenance used by the Authority. Some of the less regularly used services or more costly projects, or more specialist services not specified above will be obtained via an alternative procurement process.
The Contractor shall provide a weekday (Monday - Friday) breakdown and emergency call-out service to attend any of the Premises in the Portfolio when requested by the Contract Administrator.
- The authority expects to re-tender this requirement around 26 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT.
CPV: Repair and maintenance services of building installations
How this framework works
From the published notice- Type
- Closed framework
- Call-offs
- call-offs are awarded directly to appointed suppliers, without further competition
- Places
- up to 3 suppliers
- Framework period
- 2 yrs · up to 3 yrs from 16 Nov 2026
Published description of the framework
When ordering Services under the Framework Agreement Cambridgeshire County Council (CCC) shall send an Order to the Framework Provider ranked highest following the evaluation of its Tender. If the Framework Provider who was ranked highest is not able to provide the Services, CCC shall send an Order to the Framework Provider ranked next highest, then repeat the process above until the Order is fulfilled or there are no further Framework Providers qualified to fulfil it. Utilising an element or elements for the submitted rates of the Framework pricing schedule without making any changes to the terms and scope of services as defined within the Framework specification. The customer shall be expected to always demonstrate best value. In the event of an emergency requiring an urgent response then the right is reserved to appoint a suitable provider based on resource, location, and ability to respond in a timely manner.
Lots and requirements (3)Procurement structure
3 lots · all with a published value · same evaluation weights on every lotEvery one of these 2 lots carries the same published figure, £50,000: it is the framework's maximum for the whole notice, not each lot's own budget, and no share per lot is published. The cards below say ceiling above rather than repeat it.
Lot #1General Building Services (inc. windows/doors & drain services)Renewalceiling above
Small planned and reactive works will have a value up to £5k. Examples -plumbing repair (leaks, boiler break down), Building repairs (small roof leak, rainwater goods repair/replacement).
Lot #2Electrical ServicesRenewalPublished value£200,000
Small planned and reactive works will have a value up to £5k. Examples - electrical faults (plug or light socket replacement, diagnostic fault finding).
Lot #3Roller shutter door Services (repair, maintenance, servicing and replacement)Renewalceiling above
Roller shutter door Services (repair, maintenance, servicing and replacement). Small planned and reactive works will have a value up to £5k.
What it takes to wini
How this buyer will score bids.
The evaluation criteria and weights exactly as published on the notice, grouped by family (price, quality, social value and so on).
Evaluation split and conditions of participation as published; the tender pack may add morei
How this buyer will score bids.
The evaluation criteria and weights exactly as published on the notice, grouped by family (price, quality, social value and so on).
Published award criteria (2)
- Price
- Quality
- Price carries 60 of 100 points: a 10% discount moves about 6 points. This one is won on the number: sharpen the price before polishing the prose.
- “Cambridgeshire County Council Farms PPM and Reactive Maintenance…” is a framework: the contest is a place on its panel, up to 3 suppliers, not a single contract, and call-offs are awarded directly: getting appointed is the whole game.
Price arithmetic assumes straight proportional scoring; the tender pack may use another formula.
Procedure terms & legal framework
From the official record- Procedure method
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023
- Procurement category
- Services
- Notice status
- Closed
- Procurement threshold
- Above threshold (FTS publication)
- Regulatory regime
- Standard
- Commercial structure
- Framework agreement
- Who may use this agreement
- Not stated in the notice; call-off rights may be limited to the establishing authority
- Competition type
- Competitive procedure
- GPA / WTO covered
- Yes (GPA)
- Recurring procurement
- Yes · next expected 26 Oct 2026
- First published
- 17 Aug 2026, 13:01 BST
- Last source update
- 17 Aug 2026, 13:01 BST
- Award evaluation window
- Submission end – 26 Oct 2026
- Authority reference
DN818105- FTS notice number
2026/S 000-078108- Latest notice
- Tender notice (UK4)
- Classification (CPV)
- Delivery area
- Official registry OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06e59bFind a Tender
How it was run
Official notice- Appointment period ends
- 23 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Clarification deadline
- 9 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
- Submission channel
- Official e-sourcing portal
- Electronic submission
- Allowed
- Accepted languages
- en
Timeline
17 Aug 2026 → 16 Nov 2026 · 5 dates- Tender notice published72 days ago17 Aug 2026, 13:01 BST
- Clarification questions by49 days ago9 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
- Admission / appointment period ends35 days ago · period end, not a bid countdown23 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by2 days ago26 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Today29 Oct 2026
- Contract startsin 17 days16 Nov 2026
Notice history
1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender- Tender notice published17 Aug 2026, 13:01 BSTUK4
Contracting authority & participating public bodies
Official documents & specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copiedNotices published for this procedure
- Tender notice Tender notice on Find a Tender