Find a TenderClosedTender notice
Published 21 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST

Official UK procurement notice

Provision of Commercial Removals and Associated Services

Official notice

Authority: KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST (Central government)·Consortium: 2 public authorities

ServicesOpen procedureAbove thresholdSME suitable
Published estimate£602,052≈ £201k / year · £722,462 inc. VAT
Submissions closed 23 Oct 2026
Contract term 3 yrsends 19 Nov 2029 · up to 19 Nov 2032 with extensions · starts 20 Nov 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust (KCHFT) acting as lead on behalf of Kent and Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust (KMMH), is running a collaborative procurement exercise for the provision of commercial removals and associated services. Both organisations shall be collectively known as the “Authority” for the purposes of all documents associated with this opportunity. The Authority is seeking to contract with a Service Provider that will manage the Services to the highest levels of satisfaction, professional standards and cost effectiveness. The Service Provider will be expected to deliver improvements to service delivery and value for money over the life of the contract. This is a collaborative procurement involving two organisations coming together to achieve better outcomes, with the primary purposes of procuring collaboratively to include potential cost savings, improved quality and value, risk management, best practices, strategic partnerships and sustainability/social responsibility. The Authority has a requirement for a single Service Provider with appropriate resources and experience to provide removal and relocation services for clinical and non-clinical wards and departments in live environments such as hospitals, health centres/clinics, community hubs, and general office buildings. Area of coverage: Kent, Medway, East Sussex and some areas of Inner and Outer London.

Initial term 3 years plus option to extend 3 x 12 months

Tender pack available under procurement ref C417080 via Electronic Tendering Portal "Atamis": health-family.force.com/s/Welcome ↗

CPV: Relocation services · Storage and warehousing services

The lotProcurement structure

single lot · value published
Lot #1Renewal 3 yrsSMEPublished value£602,052
Contract period: 20 Nov 2026 – 19 Nov 2029 (3 yrs) · up to 19 Nov 2032 with extensionsValue: £602,052 exc. VAT · £722,462 inc. VAT
Delivery: London, South EastEligibility: SME eligible
Extensions: The initial contract term shall be 3 years, with optional for 3 x 12 month Contract extension periods by election of the Contracting Authority, on such notice and for such periods as is specified by the Contract. · Optional 3 x 12 month extensions
Pre-qualification & selection criteria (PQQ)2
  • Economic & financial standing

    This procurement does not specify a minimum economic or financial standing or minimum financial threshold.

    However, as part of the assessment of financial stability:

    • Tenderers must not be subject to insolvency proceedings, administration, liquidation, or bankruptcy;
    • Tenderers must possess a satisfactory credit rating from a recognised agency, namely Dun & Bradstreet.

    The Authority will undertake its own assessment of financial stability and creditworthiness, using information obtained from Dun & Bradstreet. A satisfactory credit rating, generally considered to represent low to moderate financial risk, will be required.

    This assessment will be carried out during the evaluation stage and prior to contract award. The Authority reserves the right to seek clarification or additional information where necessary.

    Failure to meet these requirements may result in exclusion from the procurement process.

  • Technical & professional ability

    Healthcare Waste Carrier Licence

    ISO 14001 Environmental Management System accreditation

    British Association of Removers – Commercial Moving Group (BAR CMG)

    Insurance

    Health & Safety Policy

    Business Continuity Plan

    Vehicle Compliance and Maintenance

    Storage and logistics capability

    • Healthcare Waste Carrier Licence - ISO 14001 Environmental Management System accreditation - British Association of Removers – Commercial Moving Group (BAR CMG) - Insurance - Health & Safety Policy - Business Continuity Plan - Vehicle Compliance and Maintenance - Storage and logistics capability

    Questionnaire 1b - Mandatory Criteria applies

What it takes to win
i

How this buyer will score bids.

The evaluation criteria and weights exactly as published on the notice, grouped by family (price, quality, social value and so on).

Evaluation split and conditions of participation as published; the tender pack may add more
How bids were scored
Quality: 20%Price: 70%Social value: 10%
Published sub-criteria (3)
  • Quality: 20%
  • Finance: 70%
  • Social Value and Sustainability: 10%
Published award criteria (3)
  • Social Value and Sustainability
  • Finance
  • Quality
Conditions of participation2
  • Economic & financial standing

    This procurement does not specify a minimum economic or financial standing or minimum financial threshold.

    However, as part of the assessment of financial stability:

    • Tenderers must not be subject to insolvency proceedings, administration, liquidation, or bankruptcy;
    • Tenderers must possess a satisfactory credit rating from a recognised agency, namely Dun & Bradstreet.

    The Authority will undertake its own assessment of financial stability and creditworthiness, using information obtained from Dun & Bradstreet. A satisfactory credit rating, generally considered to represent low to moderate financial risk, will be required.

    This assessment will be carried out during the evaluation stage and prior to contract award. The Authority reserves the right to seek clarification or additional information where necessary.

    Failure to meet these requirements may result in exclusion from the procurement process.

  • Technical & professional ability

    Healthcare Waste Carrier Licence

    ISO 14001 Environmental Management System accreditation

    British Association of Removers – Commercial Moving Group (BAR CMG)

    Insurance

    Health & Safety Policy

    Business Continuity Plan

    Vehicle Compliance and Maintenance

    Storage and logistics capability

    • Healthcare Waste Carrier Licence - ISO 14001 Environmental Management System accreditation - British Association of Removers – Commercial Moving Group (BAR CMG) - Insurance - Health & Safety Policy - Business Continuity Plan - Vehicle Compliance and Maintenance - Storage and logistics capability

    Questionnaire 1b - Mandatory Criteria applies

What this means for your bid
  • Price carries 70 of 100 points: a 10% discount moves about 7 points. This one is won on the number: sharpen the price before polishing the prose.

Price arithmetic assumes straight proportional scoring; the tender pack may use another formula.

Procedure terms & legal framework

From the official record
Procedure method
Open procedure
Legal basis
UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023
Procurement category
Services
Notice status
Closed
Procurement threshold
Above threshold (FTS publication)
Regulatory regime
Standard
Commercial structure
Stand-alone contract (no framework)
Competition type
Competitive procedure
GPA / WTO covered
Yes (GPA)
Recurring procurement
Unspecified in notice
First published
21 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST
Last source update
21 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST
Award evaluation window
Submission end – 9 Nov 2026
Authority reference
C417080
FTS notice number
2026/S 000-089324
Latest notice
Tender notice (UK4)
Classification (CPV)
Relocation servicesStorage and warehousing services
Delivery area
London (UKI4)South East (UKJ22)
Official registry OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0776d0 Find a Tender
Contract terms summary

30 days in arears

How it was run

Official notice
Run through: Atamis legacy domain (health-family.force.com) · Who buys & how to bid on Atamis
Supplier login requiredElectronic submission allowedLanguage: EN
Access & registration note: Legacy Salesforce domain still used in notices — use the current Atamis portal · this portal address is a legacy domain; the operator has migrated
Submission deadline
23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Clarification deadline
2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission channel
Official e-sourcing portal
Electronic submission
Allowed
Accepted languages
en
Detailed submission instructions & authority contactsFrom official release

The Contracting Authority is utilising an electronic Tendering system (“E-Tendering Portal”) to manage this procurement and communicate with Tenderers. Accordingly, there will be no hard copy documents issued to Tenderers and all communications with the Contracting Authority, including the submission of Tender responses will be conducted solely via the following link:

health-family.force.com/s/Welcome ↗

Timeline

21 Sept 2026 → 20 Nov 2026 · 5 dates
  1. Tender notice published37 days ago
    21 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST
  2. Clarification questions by26 days ago
    2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Submission deadline5 days ago
    23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Today
    28 Oct 2026
  5. Award decision expected byin 12 days
    9 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
  6. Contract startsin 22 days
    20 Nov 2026

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender
  1. Tender notice published
    21 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST
    UK4

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

2 public bodies on the notice

KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

Contracting authorityPublic authority - central government GB-PPON: PHVC-1716-LBDJ TRINITY HOUSE, 110 - 120 UPPER PEMBERTON, ASHFORD, South East, TN25 4AZContact email

Consortium members and other public bodies

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

  • Tender notice tenderTender noticeUK4Tender notice on Find a Tender